Beatnik Framing

STUDIO: 20 Devonshire Road, Princes Park, Liverpool L8 3TY

OPEN: 10.30am-4.00pm Sunday 8 May

The main focus of my work is picture framing. Using recycled off cuts of wood (such as ash and oak) from a timber yard, my frames are completely hand crafted from scratch.In my workshop I cut the wood to size and plain it down to a fine quality.

In addition I also practice photography using traditional darkroom processes and vintage cameras. I enjoy the tactile approach of my work, using my hands at each stage of the process. From developing and printing in the darkroom to cutting wood, glass and mounts I am able to create a finished piece that I have been physically involved with at every stage.

woodwork and collage framed artwork
Sight, Sound and Sleep (14″x18″), woodwork and collage
framed photographoc artwork
Rowing Boat on Lake (12″x14″), photography and woodwork

Artist: Peter Hamilton

TRANSPORT: Bus 75, 80. Limited Parking available
ACCESSIBILITY: We regret that this venue is not wheelchair accessible

Website: www.beatnikframing.co.uk
Twitter @beatnikframing

